Since 1982, the Conference of the ASEAN Federation of Engineering Organizations (CAFEO) has been held annually by the 10 ASEAN member countries and hosted in rotation according to alphabetical order of the countries’ names. The ASEAN Federation of Engineering Organisations (AFEO), a non–governmental organisation affiliated to the ASEAN Secretariat, is represented by national engineering organisations in the ASEAN region. The objectives of AFEO are the promotion of goodwill, understanding, cooperation and exchange of ideas and experience in the fields of education, science, engineering, technology, environment, human resource, training and registration of professional engineers as well as to establish and develop an ASEAN baseline standard for the engineering profession with the aim to facilitate the mobility of the engineers within the ASEAN countries.

AFEO is formed by 10 ASEAN member organisations:

  • Pertubuhan Ukur Jurutera & Arkitek (PUJA)
  • Board of Engineers Cambodia (BEC)
  • Persatuan Insinyur Indonesia (PII)
  • Lao Union of Science and Engineering Associations (LUSEA)
  • The Institution of Engineers, Malaysia (IEM)
  •  Myanmar Engineering Society (MES)
  • The Philippine Technological Council (PTC)
  • The Institution of Engineers Singapore (IES)
  • The Engineering Institute of Thailand (EIT)
  • Vietnam Union of Science and Technology Associations (VUSTA)

For CAFEO 36 general enquiries, please contact:
Ms. Charlotte Seah  |  |  (+65) 6461 1246

© 2018 CAFEO 36